helpernsa.blogg.se

Firefox download full install
Firefox download full install











I was unable to find on any link to the 32-bit FF download for Windows. No error messages ever appear at any point. I also tried to click "Available languages" in the dialog at point 2, clicked on "Download" at row "English (British)" and column "Windows" (NOT the "Windows 64-bit" at its right), that gave me "Firefox Setup 55.0.2.exe", but this installer too produces the same result (I end up with the 64-bit version again). I have even unistalled a "Mozilla Maintenance Service" I found in Control Panel, in case it was it that was forcing the 64-bit version to be installed, but no. I tried that same process many times, by downloading FF with FF itself and with other browsers.

firefox download full install

It has even remembered my session and bookmarks and I am even still logged in to sites I was logged in to before uninstalling (those for which I had asked to be kept logged in). I realize that that "32-bit" caption refers to the OS and not FF but I assume that if that's the FF for a 32-bit OS then it must be a 32-bit FF.ģ) I close and uninstall FF 64-bit from Control Panel.Ĥ) I run that "Firefox Installer.exe" and after the install process I do have FF again, but it's still the 64-bit version. Ģ) I click "Firefox for Other Platforms and Languages" and I get a dialog where I click "Windows 32-bit".

firefox download full install firefox download full install firefox download full install

I have posted the question on but it doesn't sound like I can look forward to an answer any time soon, although I had imagined that an answer to this would be quite easy to give for Mozillians, so I'm posting a summary of it here, where I am hopeful to have better luck.įor the record, the reason why I want FF 32-bit is that I want to use addons that won't install or work on FF 64-bit which I currently have, on Windows 10 Home.Īs it is now, I would be very happy even just to be pointed to a page on where I can download FF 32-bit for Windows, as I don't like the idea of downloading FF from anywhere else, for safety reasons.Īnyway, here are more details of what I unsuccesfully tried.ġ) I go to, which becomes.













Firefox download full install